I made the front page of the Sprite Stitch blog!

Sprite Stitch blogger and super-awesome person starrley posted this project on the Sprite Stitch blog today. 😀

I had a pair of pants with an enormous tear across the knee and a hole developing at the corner of the pocket where I keep my keys. I wanted to patch them, but I couldn’t find any patch material which would match or contrast nicely with the base denim across such a wide swath. So I decided to make cross-stitched perforated plastic badges to sew onto the patched regions after applying iron-on patches.

Making it onto the blog is a big deal, at least for me. I really respect the community as a whole and the blog crew specifically, so getting picked is a major ego boost. 🙂

One thought on “I made the front page of the Sprite Stitch blog!

Leave a Reply

