Quick update

The whole family just spent a week and a half with the flu, so I haven’t been in posting condition lately. Here’s a brief rundown on what I’ve got going, some of which should be showing up here soon:

  • Stitching: Star Trek hand towels, plus a handful of small gifts for friends to be shipped out in the period surrounding the winter solstice. Also, a good friend of the Sprite Stitch community has medical troubles in the family, so I’m trying to find energy and space to coordinate a cooperative craft from some of us forum-goers to bring a smile in a difficult time.
  • Tabletop: took some time off of Season 8, but now we’re back in the swing of things. The third act is about to open up. šŸ™‚ After that, I’d like to get our ATOW campaign finished as well.
  • Foolishly, I’m involved in NaNoWriMo this year. Not planning on hitting the 50K mark, but I’d like to get some writing done.
  • And I’m planning on getting a part-time job as soon as I don’t feel like I’m going to collapse just getting out of bed.

It doesn’t sound like much typed out, but I’m already getting that WTF-Am-I-Doing feeling just thinking about it. ~_~

One thought on “Quick update

Leave a Reply

