Stitches: Star Trek Hand Towel

ST TNG Towel 02

I’ve only touched this twice since my last update due to yet another bout of illness. Now that everyone’s finally in the clear, I’m picking it up again and will hopefully have it done in just a few more sessions. I switched out one of the colors – the orange in the pattern matches the official Trexels color nicely, but it’s not quite as nice as the real Gates McFadden mane. Notice that I’ve removed the running stitch holding the lace border on. Since Worf is so damn tall, I’ll be moving the lace down a few rows after I’ve finished stitching everyone.

I’m also working on a couple of small side projects for friends for Solstice and the new year, but of course I can’t show those until they’ve been received. 🙂

Leave a Reply

