Stitches: More Snowy Owl

Snowy Owl Update 2So this is coming along. Yes, I know, it’s pitiful progress compared to my first post on this project – but that’s more a matter of the limited time I’ve had to stitch than anything else. I feel like I’m starting to get the hang of perforated paper. The first grey stitches were terrible; the next ones, the brown of the branch, were better; the dark blue is better still; and the white is feeling okay (except where there are confetti stitches). I know that the finished product will look better than these scattered few fills. I’m trying to keep myself focused on how it’ll look framed with that big button moon. 😛

Leave a Reply

